So as the obligatory first post I would just like to express that the opinions on my blog are all me own. I’m looking for a space to express my thoughts clearly and without fear of restraint. I have spent so much of my life hiding my true self, that I actually have no idea what the image of authenticity resembles. So many thoughts and opinions have remained unexpressed, maybe it is better that way. The world that exists inside my head bears no resemblance to anything that exists in reality – it is a composite of images that I have discovered through art, music and popular culture. I want the world in my head to come to life, as opposed to building glamorous castles in the air that nobody can view except for me. I have no idea where I am going, I have just moved cities in an effort to break away from all the baggage that I have created in my life and the cloying death lock of suburban respectability. I feel no connection with the people that I left behind – their ideals are not my ideals – they have fallen so hard for the middle class white picket fence scene that I feel like a stranger in a strange land. Bear with me as I find my way…

